Baking Experiment : Chocolate And Peanut Butter Cookies

I originally intended to make some peanut butter cookies, the reason, it had only three ingredients! So off I went gather the stuff and made the cookies but they turned out to be very dry.

Off I went (again) googling and found some recipes that could transform the cookies to a chocolatey delight, this time I needed loads of stuff. Thankfully I had everything at home.

I used two recipes :

3 ingredient Peanut Butter cookies

Chocolate and Peanut Butter cookies

My ingredient list looked something like this :

I feel like giving an advisory warning ..don’t try this unless you have made some cookies before rather refer to some professional recipe.

8 tbsp (1/2 cup) All purpose flour
16 tbsp (1 cup) Sugar
8 tbsp (1/2 cup) Unsalted butter
8 tbsp (1/2 cup) Cocoa powder
16 tbsp (1 cup) Creamy peanut butter ( I used the one by the brand, FunFoods)
1 Egg
1 tsp Baking powder
Some Chocolate shavings
2 tsp Vanilla essence
2 tbsp Milk

Beat the egg, mixed all the ingredients to make a dough.The dough was solid like a play doh, only more oily. I rolled the dough into small balls and flattened it with a fork on the cookies tray (on the parchment paper).

Preheated the oven for 10 mins at 170 C.

The recipe suggests that we bake it for 170 C for 28 minutes but I had to go for 25 mins in my oven. Let it cool down on a wire rack for 15 – 20 minutes. Cookies are ready to be devoured 🙂

Cookies1

Leave a Reply

