Introduction – Hello World!

Hello, I am Pranjali. I love music, books, makeup, travel, baking and much more. I am very blunt in real life I hope to bring out the real me when I blog, honesty always gives you an edge. So far I have been unsuccessful, with all those drafts I always find a way to edit out the harshness. Life on the other hand does not give you that liberty. To improve my blogging skills, I have enrolled in the Blogging 101 course which WordPress has introduced. I am in dire need of some tutoring.

The very first assignment is to write about the reasons for blogging, an introduction.

Here are the top reasons I want to blog.

I have loads of free time, with very few people to talk to (most of them are busy). I feel the need to express myself, write about things I love and use my free time to make something worthwhile.

Have you read a book called “Sense And Nonsense”? I did as a child and was absolutely inspired by the concept. I co- wrote a comic book for my school friend and it was quite funny (other kids thought it was funny too) and then went on to write another short story which was well received by my friends.  I do not have a literature degree and I am often grappled by sentence structure and some very basic grammar problems. I hope to improve my ability to write with the aid of the internet and some feedback.

I love reading and would like others to know about good books I have read. I have some book reviews on my blog and I want to include reviews of all the books I read. I have read several books but the numbers of reviews are few. Besides I have only written about books I liked, I want to write about the ones I did not like as well.

I love doing makeup and reading makeup blogs. I want to be a part of the makeup blogging world but I am completely clueless about tutorials, photographs which play a very important role. I have tried doing photographs but they turned out pretty bad. I would like to showcase my skills with makeup and my product knowledge. I know there are countless blogs about makeup but I would still like to create my own space.

My goal will be to start writing reviews of my favourite product, doing tutorials and little bit of creative writing as well.

I have seen my photographs get the most views and I love to travel so I would like to make a photo blog.

I like the idea of baking too, there is so much to create. Perhaps I can blog about my baking adventures!

6 thoughts on “Introduction – Hello World!

Leave a Reply

