Lakme Eyeconic Curling Mascara Review

Lakme Eyeconic Curling Mascara

I have been using the Maybelline Colossal Volume Express Mascara, waterproof one. I love the volume it gives to the lashes but at the same time it looked like I have mascara on. More than two coats of the colossal mascara and it would clump. It is a disaster when I have to remove it.  Some of the mascara always remains on my lashes despite cleaning. I have a bi-phased remover from Chambor so I don’t think it is a remover issue.

I was in a desperate need of a new one and I was sure I would get a non waterproof mascara.

I got the Lakme Eyeconic Curling Mascara and I simply love it!

eyeconic-mascara

It has a curved brush which helps me curl the lashes just a bit. It lifts the lashes as you turn the brush. However I prefer using the lash curler before using the mascara.

It doesn’t make the lashes hard to touch (maybe because its washable).

It has not clumped on me at all, Yippee!

Most of all it doesn’t look overdone so I can wear it more often.

It’s not waterproof so very easy to clean. My eyelashes will thank me 🙂

Downside:

Now the downside is that you have to be careful while using the brush especially with the lower lashes, it tends to touch the skin.  I don’t use mascara on the lower lash line so this one does not matter to me.

Beware the mascara not dry fast at all. Do not  flutter your eyelashes or close your eyes after you are done, it will transfer to somewhere else on the eye.

Not waterproof therefore cannot wear it in the rains! I haven’t really tried this though.

I would recommend this mascara because it is not expensive ( Rs. 250) and does a good job.

Leave a Reply

