Daily Prompt : Rain

Daily Prompt: Singin’ in the Rain

Safe inside, toasty warm, while water pitter-patters on the roof… describe your perfect, rainy afternoon.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RAIN.

The Journey

A long winding road, lush greenery on the sides, flowing mist and soulful music playing. We were traveling with friends to a farmhouse. Laughter is everywhere. I open the windows and the wind is in my hair.

Someone spots a waterfall on the way, as if the rain wasn’t enough, we go towards it hungry for more. The water is cool and refreshing.

A little stop on the way for food and everyone is full and happy. We make a move from there and soon we reach our destination.

The journey is more important than the destination.

rain

Sunshine In The Rain

It’s a gloomy day, I put on my favorite dress and perfume. We have decided to meet in the coffee house today. I look outside the window, the clouds are big and gray, foretelling rain. I quickly pick the umbrella and head out for the coffee house.  It’s a swank place opened recently, lovely furniture and decent coffee.

Lots of tables are empty when I get there and I go for the one near the wide french window. Soon it begins to rain heavily and people start pouring in. The smell of freshly brewed coffee fills the place. I look at the watch, he should be here anytime now. The rain drops on the window makes it difficult to see outside.  All I can see is colors but there is no sight of him. What is talking him so long? Just then the door bell tinkles and it’s him at the door. My sunshine in the rain. It warms up the place and my heart.

One thought on “Daily Prompt : Rain

Leave a Reply

