Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says

All the photographs were taken back in 2010 on a trip to Ladakh with my husband and friends.

Next Filling Station – 365 Km ahead!
Image

Yes you read it correctly, the next filling station was after 365 km and imagine that in a mountainous terrain! This is on the way to Ladakh from Manali. I would never forget this signboard, I thought of many scary scenarios where we would need more fuel 🙂


Here’s a funny sign

Image

In the middle of a deserted road when its is 40 degrees Celsius hot, this sign surely brings a smile on someone face!


This one stumped me

Image

I just did not get this sign, anyone care to enlighten me?


Highest Motorable Road
:

Image

This sign is on the road on Khardungla Pass, its the highest motor-able road in the world at whooping 18380 ft height!

P.S. I could not crop the photograph any further, that’s my friend’s arm  🙂

Leave a Reply

